top of page

Mon, 06 Feb


Speaker's Hall, Constitution Club

National Convention for Bharat Jodo Abhiyaan

Registration is closed
See other events
National Convention for Bharat Jodo Abhiyaan
National Convention for Bharat Jodo Abhiyaan

Time & Location

06 Feb 2023, 10:00 am – 6:00 pm IST

Speaker's Hall, Constitution Club, Rafi Marg, Sansad Marg, behind RBI Bank, Sansad Marg Area, New Delhi, Delhi 110001, India


About the event

The Convention is a platform for all the active citizens and political parties to share their views and engage with the "Bharat Jodo Abhiyan". The event features a session where representatives from different political parties, including the Indian National Congress (INC), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD), Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM), Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), Communist Party of India (ML) (CPI-ML), Communist Party of India (CPI), and Janata Dal-United (JDU), will interact with the audience and share their perspectives. The event also includes other sessions focused on the goals and plan of action of the Abhiyan, with group discussions, presentation of draft resolutions, and announcement of mentor groups and provisional national coordination committees. The Convention aims to bring together diverse perspectives and opinions towards a unified vision for the Abhiyan.

Agenda for Bharat Jodo Abhiyan Convention :

9:30-10:30: Registration

10:30-11:45: Session 1 - Welcome and Felicitation

  • Songs by Vedi Sinha and Sumanta Balakrishnan from Aahvaanh group
  • Shraddhanjali to martyrs of BJY and Shanti Bhushan ji
  • Welcome address by Shri Tushar Gandhi
  • Playing of video messages of solidarity from Adm Ramdas, T M Krishna, P V Rajgopal, Mukulika Banerjee
  • Challenges to the republic and the need for Bharat Jodo Abhiyan, addressed by Aruna Roy, Kumar Prashant, Shekhar Pathak, Anand Kumar
  • Felicitation of Yatris by Justice Kolse Patil and others

11:45-12:00: Tea break

12:00-1:00: Session 2 - Learning from Bharat Jodo Yatra

  • Book release by Thiru S. P. Udayakumar
  • Sharing of yatra experiences by Rahul Gandhi, Pushparag, Savita, and Deepak Lamba
  • Tabling of Yatra expense account and appeal for funds for the convention

1:00-1:45: Lunch break

1:45-3:45: Session 3 - Vision and Plan of Action

  • Presentation of draft resolution by Vijay Mahajan
  • Group discussion (8 groups) on proposed action plan facilitated by Abhishek Priyadarshi, Amulya Nidhi, Paresh Malakar, Dr Vasu, Bhanwar Meghwanshi, Jagriti Rahi, Shahid Kamal, Roshmi Goswami
  • Moderators' report on group discussions
  • Response by proposers and proposal on decision making of abhiyan and adoption of all resolutions

3:45-4:00: Tea break

4:00-5:00: Session 4 - Interaction with representatives of political parties

  • Representatives from INC, NCP, RLD, CPM, RJD, DMK, CPI-ML, CPI, JDU, among others, will interact with the audience and share their perspectives

5:00-6:00: Session 5 - Conclusion

  • Announcement of Bharat Jodo Abhiyaan
  • Launch of website by Renuka, a BJY yatri
  • Announcement of program of action by Vijay Mahajan
  • Announcement of mentor groups and provisional national coordination committee by Kolse Patil
  • Remarks on way forward by Yogendra Yadav
  • Collective pledge led by Pankaj Pushkar
  • National Anthem and closure of Convention

6:00: Media briefing

This event has a group. You’re welcome to join the group once you register for the event.

Share this event

bottom of page